top of page

Day #519: Little Nemo and the Heat Attack

"Little Nemo in Slumberland" dated June 06, 1926:


Transcript of Tweets by @LittleNemo1905 (DECEMBER 05, 2021):


I really have little to say about this strip other than… Flip deserved that can (?) to the head in the penultimate panel and I'm glad he got socked. - 1/6

Poor Impie is literally stunned by the violent and aggressive behaviour that Flip uses… I mean, he literally turns on him out of nowhere! I was so confused as I was reading it… - 2/6

It does look as though he is trying to console Impie in panel 9, but it is wordless and, frankly, not enough. His justification that he was hot and just "had to do it" is garbage. - 3/6

Friends don't treat friends like convenient excuses and punching bags. Whole strip just made me very disappointed in Flip. - 4/6

Also, I know Slivvers didn't really do anything in this strip, but… I'm glad he got a can (?) to the head too. - 5/6

This is my reading of "Little Nemo in Slumberland" #519. What's yours? - 6/6

bottom of page