top of page

Day #503: Doctor Pill and Cupid's Arrow

"Little Nemo in Slumberland" dated February 14, 1926:


Transcript of Tweets by @LittleNemo1905 (NOVEMBER 17, 2021):


Ok. I'm not afraid to admit that I have absolutely no idea what is actually going on here… - 1/7

I mean… what I know is that Pill is trying to get Cupid to shoot the Princess with an arrow. But to make her fall in love with whom? Nemo? - 2/7

Also, I originally thought it was a theatre performance, but I think Cupid is just hiding behind the curtains like a creep… - 3/7

While I don't approve of tying Impie to a chair and table, I do think this was one of the less abusive ways they tried to keep him from causing mischief. Those look like yummy cookies too… - 4/7

Flip also shows his tender side as he tried to keep Cupid warm at the sacrifice of his own comfort. Seeing him walk away with the barrell was quite funny! - 5/7

Honestly… I'm interested to hear what you all think about this. I have A reading, but it's a lot of inference and I'd like to hear yours untainted by mine. So… - 6/7

This is my reading of "Little Nemo in Slumberland" #503. What's yours? - 7/7

bottom of page