top of page

Day #185: Little Nemo and the Magical Growing Garden

"Little Nemo in Slumberland" dated April 25, 1909:


Transcript of Tweets by @LittleNemo1905 (DECEMBER 03, 2020):


I don't have a ton to say about this strip; it's a much quieter strip than we've had in the last little while and really slows the pace down considerably from last week. - 1/8

The conceit, largely centered on the magic growing garden and how it impacts some $5,000 dog named Bismark that the Professor has gotten a job walking. - 2/8

I have to take back what I said to @cybersleuth the other day… this dog is cool. - 3/8

I've always wondered what a daschund with longer legs might look like! McCay has fulfilled my dream, here! - 4/8

The Professor is continuing with the pig latin in this strip… I really thought it would just be a one-off from the last strip. So why the continuance? - 5/8

Is this the way the Professor talks all the time? Nemo and Flip don't seem to have any difficulty understanding him… yet this is a relatively new character trait for him. I'm interested to know what prompted it's inclusion? - 6/8

We probably never will, but I'll be interested to see how/if it continues. - 7/8

This is my reading of "Little Nemo in Slumberland" #185. What's yours? - 8/8

bottom of page